We truly appreciate all contributions from our community to keep Good Sport alive and continue our commitment to emerging artists. 

We gratefully received more than our goal in donations, and we will be donating $100  to each of the following organizations:

Black Lives Matter (Toronto, ON) @blacklivesmatter
https://blacklivesmatter.ca/donate/

BLM Toronto’s mission is to forge critical connections and to work in solidarity with black communities, black-centric networks, solidarity movements, and allies in order to to dismantle all forms of state-sanctioned oppression, violence, and brutality committed against African, Caribbean, and Black cis, queer, trans, and disabled populations in Toronto.

Black Lives Matter (London, ON) @blacklivesmatterlondon
https://ca.gofundme.com/f/black-lives-matter-london-ontario
https://www.facebook.com/blacklivesmatterlondon

Black Lives Matter London is organized by a group of 5 young black women. Their funding will assist them in the continuation of future events, and establish themselves as an official BLM Chapter that continues to enhance and support the local black community. 

Save Good Sport

By May 31, due to circumstances beyond our control we must leave our current location. While we are in the process of securing a new location that will suit our needs, we are asking for the community’s help in raising money to cover our moving expenses and costs related to setting up the new location. Some of these expenses may be for storage, truck rental, rental deposit, cleaning and painting supplies, and moving supplies. 

We truly appreciate any and all contributions from our community to keep Good Sport alive and continue our commitment to emerging artists. Your support will have a significant impact on allowing Good Sport to continue to be a presence in the London arts community.

Additionally, we will be hosting an auction of members’ work on Instagram to raise additional funds for the move. Please follow for more details in the coming days (@beagoodsport).

Please see our fundraising campaign here: https://www.gofundme.com/f/save-good-sport

All donations are appreciated; if you are unable to donate, we would also greatly appreciate you sharing our campaign!

Good Talks

GOOD TALKS: A monthly series 

We have invited twelve emerging artists with connections to London to present artist talks and share their careers with the London art community! Keep an eye out for upcoming dates. 

Artist lineup:
Heather E Carey @heathecares / heatherecarey.com
Taylor Doyle @taydoyles / taylor-doyle.com
Hannan Fayad @hannan.fayad.glass / hannanfayad.com
Andres Garzon @studioandresgarzon / andresgarzon.ca
Nico Lavender @nicolavender
Zane Pate @zapsale
Joanna Skiba @joskiba / joannaskiba.com
Daumante Stirbyte @daumaceramics / daumaceramics.com
Shannon Taylor-Jones @staylorjonesart / shannontaylorjones.com
Brianna Toswill @penrosepress / penrosepress.ca
Nico Williams @odehmin / nicowilliams.com
Joy Wong @buomhof / buomhof.com

All events are pay what you can. We would like to acknowledge funding support from the Ontario Arts Council, an agency of the Government of Ontario.