The Practice of Gratitude

The Practice of Gratitude: Bethany Deboer
Performance Saturday February 29, 12-4pm
Reception and viewing Sunday March 1, 2-4pm


The Practice of Gratitude is a performance piece that explores the profound and cathartic act of giving thanks. The Practice of Gratitude is an extension of my personal definition of Gratitude. I express this concept through the physical and arduous act of covering the walls of the gallery space with written sentiments of gratitude. Floor to ceiling, and corner to corner, this piece is intended to; raise awareness surrounding the often laborious act of giving thanks in a world inundated by excess and; implore those who experience this piece to find solace and inspiration whilst contemplating their own definition of Gratitude.

Good Talks: Taylor Doyle

GOOD TALKS: Taylor Doyle
February 28, 6-8pm
Good Sport, 256 Richmond St
PWYC/suggested donation $5

Taylor Doyle is a performance and video artist existing between London, ON and London, UK. Her research explores the institutionalization of fitness culture, combative bodies, and intimacy in sport, navigating polarized sociopolitical issues beyond the body through live performance and community projects. She is a graduate of the BFA Practicum program at Western University and completed her MFA (2019) at the Slade School of Fine Art in London, UK.
https://taylor-doyle.com/

Taylor Doyle’s solo exhibition, The Readiness Potential, will be on view next door at Forest City Gallery. For more info: http://forestcitygallery.com/event/readiness-potential

Good Talks is a monthly series of artist talks where emerging artists with connections to London discuss their careers. We would like to acknowledge funding support from the Ontario Arts Council, an agency of the Government of Ontario.

A Space For Soft Sculpture Interpretation

A Space For Soft Sculpture Interpretation
Sarah Lanteigne
February 7-22, 2020
Opening Reception February 7, 7-9pm

A Space For Soft Sculpture Interpretation explores freeform crochet within a small scale in a variety of colours. The pieces invite the observer to interpret each one inside their imagination and out loud.
Sarah Lanteigne is a multidisciplinary artist who specializes in acrylic painting, pen and ink drawing and crochet textiles. From 2016-2018 Sarah hosted an underground venue called The Wood Panel where she showcased her freeform crochet from wall to wall. More work can be found at sarahscope.ca

Good Talks

GOOD TALKS: A monthly series 

We have invited twelve emerging artists with connections to London to present artist talks and share their careers with the London art community! Keep an eye out for upcoming dates. 

Artist lineup:
Heather E Carey @heathecares / heatherecarey.com
Taylor Doyle @taydoyles / taylor-doyle.com
Hannan Fayad @hannan.fayad.glass / hannanfayad.com
Andres Garzon @studioandresgarzon / andresgarzon.ca
Nico Lavender @nicolavender
Zane Pate @zapsale
Joanna Skiba @joskiba / joannaskiba.com
Daumante Stirbyte @daumaceramics / daumaceramics.com
Shannon Taylor-Jones @staylorjonesart / shannontaylorjones.com
Brianna Toswill @penrosepress / penrosepress.ca
Nico Williams @odehmin / nicowilliams.com
Joy Wong @buomhof / buomhof.com

All events are pay what you can. We would like to acknowledge funding support from the Ontario Arts Council, an agency of the Government of Ontario.